☰ Menu
FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $50
SHIPPING JUST $3.95!
service@bigskinny.com
617.500.6939

4.8
289 Reviews
5
88% (253)
4
9% (27)
3
2% (6)
2
0% (1)
1
1% (2)
58% Recommend this product (167 of 289 responses)
By Michelle
Sechelt, BC
April 9, 2018
Big Skinny
I was amazed with this wallet. Finally a wallet that can hold a number of cards, change and paper bills and still be so slim. Don't know how you did it but I'm sold. Too bad some of the other models are so expensive but I do love mine.
ProsHolds everything without the bulk Well made Attractive
ConsExpensive
By Barb
Ann Arbor
April 8, 2018
checkbook bi-fold wallet
Just what I was looking for...I love it!!
By Henri Jansa
hjansa@yahoo.com
April 7, 2018
Margaret
The only kind of billfold to own! This is my second one to use. Very compact and extremely light! Love it!
By Cheryl Tower
Red Lodge, MT
March 29, 2018
Just perfect
I could not have asked for a more perfect product. My purse is significant lighter and roomier.
By Jane B.
Lafayette, Indiana
March 17, 2018
WOWSER!
• I have carried this wallet for at least 3 years...actually, it's been more than CARRIED. It's been tossed, stuffed, dropped, dirtied (but successfully cleaned), stepped on, etc. • It remains attractive, seams are still strong, but MOST of all: whatever I seem to ADD to it, it always snaps shut and does its job. • And, I LOVE the purple color - I can always find it in my deep dark purse! • Final note: I turned 70 years old this year and can easily say: this is the BEST wallet I've ever had! Bravo to Big Skinny
By Kathy
Texas
March 7, 2018
Great Wallet
Flat and thin enough to still fit in my smallish thin purse.
By Wendy Weiner
Milwaukee
January 30, 2018
Its nice
Thus wallet is nice, skinnier and lighter then my old wallet but i cant snap it closed. I use a rubber band on it because while you can stuff it the snap doesnt stretch to meet the other side
Merchant Response:Hi Wendy, Oh no! Sounds like you got one that may be sewn incorrectly or too tightly. At your convenience, please contact our customer service team with a picture/video of the snap not meeting and we'll be happy to switch yours out for a new one. Kind regards, BigSkinny
By nina
Florida
January 13, 2018
You Lighten My Load
Finally- I've reduced the weight of my purse considerably and love my new Big Skinny Wallet- It s actually perfect!! Holds everything that was in the old, heavy one- and now its much lighter- While the pretty blue version is nice- They could use something more trendy- So Im hoping that its well made but would love to see some interesting design or fabric choices?? Maybe a Chanel look or an LV look- Then it would also be so cool!!
By Bonnie
Longview, WA
January 8, 2018
EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED
I've had mine now for several months and it looks like new and the magnetic catch works perfectly. It's lightweight, easy to handle and fits easily in my purse. I really love it!
By Michele
Flowery Branch, GA
January 5, 2018
Exactly as advertised
Love my new wallet. Would recommend to anyone!
By Beverly
Mississippi
January 3, 2018
Slim and accessible
I love this wallet. It slides nicely into my purse, is light weight, and it’s easy to access my cards, and money. Love the magnetic closure making it so quick to put away. Well done!
By J. Renaud
Altoona, IA
January 2, 2018
Love . This . Wallet !!
I bought this to replace one with a different color/pattern (because I loved it so much, just tired of the color). I would recommend this wallet to anyone who needs a lot of "stuff" with them in a very compact space.
ProsCompact, roomy, stylish!
ConsNone
By Dianne
Concord, NC
January 1, 2018
Perfect!
Big Skinny is the perfect thin women's wallet. Holds everything I need and is so lightweight. I would purchase again.
ConsNo cons!
By Lula
KS
December 30, 2017
Love this, but...
I love this wallet and have had several. My only complaint is the change the closure from 2 snaps to 1. I stuff lots of receipts in my wallet and 1 snap will not keep it closed. Still, the overall pluses—lightweight, lots of slots, easily accessible change pocket with zipper—outweigh a wallet that is often open.
Merchant Response:Hi Lula, Thank you for your feedback! We will look into bringing the 2nd snap back on. In the meantime, you may like to try our Slimvelope or Panther styles that have a lot more room for receipts & cash. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to work with you on finding a style that betters suits your needs. Thank you again for your review! Have a great day! BigSkinny
ProsLightweight Lots of card slots Good color choices Outside zippered change pocket
ConsOnly 1 snap to close the wallet rather than 2 like the earlier model of this wallet had
By Laura
laurat1970@msn.com
December 28, 2017
Amazing
These wallets are amazing I will never use anything else. So thin and sleek with over 30 cards. I love you guys
Merchant Response:We love you!! Happy Holidays! BigSkinny
ProsSlim Easy to clean Lots of storage
ConsNone
By Ella
Yuma, AZ
December 24, 2017
A BIG DIFFERENCE THAN ANY WALLET BEFORE!
OMG! I can't believe, I finally found what I've been looking for. It's nice to be able to fit everything in a purse, plus pull your wallet out just when you need it(and don't have things falling out every where).
ProsNice fit Affordable Don't have to keep searching for another wallet!
ConsNone
By Jean Stout
easton pa
December 20, 2017
Happy with it
Taking some getting used to but really like it. Reduced weight of my handbag. Could be just a "tad" bigger but not all that necessary . Glad I bought it!
By Louann
Rabun Gap, GA
December 16, 2017
Great wallet
In my quest for lightening the load in my purse this is just what I was looking for in a wallet. It has enough slots for credit cards, two clear areas for my drivers license and medical card, side pocket for cash and side pocket for other cards and outside zippered for coins.
ProsThin, lightweight with plenty of storage.
ConsCould have a little stronger magnet.
By Debbie
Indiana
December 8, 2017
What a great product!!
This is my second Big Skinny Wallet and I absolutely love the product. It will hold everything you need it to and still remain light weight and thin. My favorite is the Bi-Fold wallet. You just close it and it remains snapped. No flap to deal with. So far the snap stays snapped and is very secure. I just love these wallets!!! Hopefully someday they will come out with a light weight nice sized purse to match. Thank you Big Skinny and please keep up the nice work!!!
ProsEverything about this wallet is well made and light weight!!!
By Toey
toey2theworld@gmail.com
December 8, 2017
Problem with Zipper Thing
I am a long time fan of Skinny wallet but it on street fairs, order on line ... I love my wallets ... the only PROBLEM is the zipper tag is ALWAYS broke ( mine 3 out of 4 wallets ) and make it harder to zip the coin compartment !!! Can you please make sure the thing stay secure...
Merchant Response:Hi Toey, Oh no! Thank you for calling this to our attention. We now have a stronger zipper on the models. At your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service team at service@bigskinny.com or 617.500.6939 and they'll be happy to send out a replacement to you. Happy Holidays! BigSkinny
ProsLove that it hold so much
ConsZipper thing on the coin compartment always broke off !!
By Chris
Orangevale, CA
November 24, 2017
Best Wallet Ever!!
I have 2 of the ladies Excutive Bi-Fold wallets, a red and blue one and now I’m ordeting the new grey plaid. I have given 2 of the Mens Bi-Fold wallets to my husband as well and he couldn’t believe how comfortable it was siting on it. My sister has also ordered wallets after seeing mine. She had tried so many types of wallets and couldn’t believe how many cards I had in my wallet so we counted and I had more than her and she had a wallet that was ripping. These are the best wallets ever!!!!
ProsFast delivery, great products, easy to order and best wallet ever!!
ConsNone:)
By Bernadine Deckard
Vallejo, California
November 21, 2017
Executive Checkbook Bi-Fold Wallet
Love my new Big Skinny wallet! It is exactly the right size for all my cards and cash and change! It fits in my front pant pocket without any bulk which I really like! My daughter (who had one first) and I both highly recommend your Big Skinnys to family and friends.
ProsEverything!!
By Betty
Falls Church, va
November 20, 2017
Fantastic
This wallet was even better than I expected. Holds so much and is still super slim. Perfect!
By Hilda
Singapore
November 20, 2017
Just what I wanted!
Fantastic! I am glad I stumbled upon Big Skinny. Was kind of cheesed off by the big, bulky & typically heavy wallets. Now I am looking forward to order for Christmas! Hopefully there will be new designs to choose from. Would certainly recommend to my friends!
By Anne
Minneapolis, MN
November 14, 2017
LOVE the Skinny Wallet!
Need I say more? Love the skinny wallet.....no bulk, no added weight to my purse and yet carries my cash card and credit cards easily with easy access. Not to mention gives me additional space to carry loose change. What's there NOT to love! ;-)
ProsThin, pretty much weightless, carries necessities (bills, cards, change) with ease and accessibility.
ConsNONE
By None
None
November 14, 2017
Great wallet-slow arrival!
This was ordered as a gift. I’ve had my own for a while now and will never use an “ordinary” wallet again! This wallet is revolutionary- the amount of items it holds is amazing, yet the wallet is stil thin, light and compact with all that it holds. My only complaint is that they are slow to get it to you. I ordered it a week before a party I was going to—it was a gift. I didn’t end up having it for the party. It took 10 days. I should have remembered from the time before, it took 2 weeks. Don’t expect it to arrive in a timely manner.
By Bonnie
Cedar, MN
November 13, 2017
I LOVE THIS WALLET!
I am shouting it from the rooftops. I have been searching for a slim wallet for bills, coins and credit cards. Finally finding Big Skinny has solved my problem.
ProsThin for those smaller purses Holds everything I need...all the time.
By Joanne T McKay
Bettendorf, IA
November 11, 2017
My new Skinny wallet
I LOVE my new wallet. It is very light and not bulky in my handbag. It holds all items that were in my previous wallet. I have shown it to my family and some friends. A friend is who recommended this skinny wallet to me. I was complaining about my bulky wallet when we were out to dinner, and she showed me her wallet--the rest is history.
By pamela
ga
November 4, 2017
stylish
love this wallet. very efficient use of space and takes up little room in purse.
By Lisa
Calvert City, KY
October 27, 2017
Style AND Function!
I have carried this wallet for over 2 years. I love everything about it! When I bought it, I decided "Why should my husband be the only one to benefit from a Big Skinny?" He had been having a love affair with his Hipster Bifold for years. I wanted a similar relationship that wouldn't weigh me down! I just placed an order for my Mother-in-law, who says she needs to lighten her load. Keep up the good work!
ProsTHIN! Has tons of pockets, nooks, and crannies! I wouldn't change a thing!
ConsI would LOVE this in orange!!! Maybe more patterns?
By bobbie
Richmond, Virginia
October 19, 2017
Love my wallet
so lightweight it is a perfect wallet This is the only wallet for me!
ProsAll pros!
ConsNo cons!
By Terry
IL
October 17, 2017
Love this wallet
Great feel & perfect for all my card & money. Nice skinny design fits perfectly in my purse.
By Debby Criger
SD
October 13, 2017
Awesome
Oh my gosh, I just love this. I use a smaller cross over purse and this wallet is just perfect. Poi I could get all the stuff I had in my larger wallet all into my big skinny!!
By Deborah Brown
Denver,Colorado
September 24, 2017
love it!
Precisely as advertised- finally, a trimmed down wallet. Didn't think it was possible.
ConsCan't think of any!
By Betty Bererey
Jacksonville, Florida
September 16, 2017
Such an appropriate and truthful headline.
I've never been so thrilled in all my life. A Friend of mine showed me hers and I immediately ordered it. Thank you ever so much for such a simple but thoroughly useful item. I love it!!!!!!
ConsAbsolutely none!
By Alyssa
Madison, WI
September 14, 2017
Basic, lightweight, all occasion wallet
This is the third wallet of this kind I have purchased simply due to the fact that they fit my lifestyle so well. I do not carry purses so I need a wallet that will provide the necessary storage while being lightweight enough to easily carry in my hand or under my arm for everyday use or travel purposes. The fabric is amazing, the amount of card slots offered is on par with most bulky full sized wallets out there today, and they are WASHABLE!! Life-long customer over here.
ProsWashable, plenty of storage slots, two areas for dollar bills, slightly grip material lining the inside so cards won't slip around or slide out.
ConsThey are thin so you can't hold many coins in the zippered coin pouch but this isn't an issue for me as is prompts me to clean out my wallet more often.
By Sandy
Florida
September 5, 2017
Good buy
This wallet is stylish and fits my needsl. It holds many credit cards, bills and also change on the outside.. It is lilghtweight and closes magnetically. Very convenient.
By Karen
Michigan
August 22, 2017
Really like this wallet.
Holds all the items I had in my previous wallet in half the space.
ProsSmall size. Easy to open. Cards pull out easily but don't slide out on their own.
Consnothing so far.
By Kathy McKisic
Arlington Hgts IL
August 13, 2017
Fabulous Wallet
I purchased this wallet hopeing it would satisfy my not looking any further to hold a lot of cash on both sides because of the checkbook sleeve. This is an absolutely great wallet with plenty of sleeves for all your necessary cards and some cash. I stuffed it to the max with no ID cards ( which I will not use) and about 500 in cash in 10's and 20's. The snap kept un snapping and I realized it wasen't meant for what I needed. Final review this is a great wallet and probably give as a gift.
ProsThin sleek elegant with all the pockets for ID's
ConsNothing
By Susan
NYC
July 31, 2017
Truly a space saver in my handbag
This is everything it's cracked up to be. The design is so efficient that you sacrifice nothing and only have the features you want: lots of pockets ,an outside change pocket with zipper, plenty of room for bills. Also, I really love the way this wallet looks.
By Pat
Tacoma
July 30, 2017
Great Wallet
This wallet is just what I wanted. There are plenty of card slots and the slim size frees space in my purse. The material seems sturdy and long lasting. Iam very pleased
ProsGood price, quality and appearance
ConsNone
By deni
cali
July 1, 2017
Slim, smooth and attractive!
This wallet is a HUGE Winner in my book! Have only been using it for a couple weeks, but so far I'm VERY PLEASED!
ProsSLIM SMOOTH NICE COLOR (TEAL) HOLDS ITEMS SECURELY, YET NOT DIFFICULT TO REMOVE LOVE THE TWO VISUAL CARD POCKETS WITH WINDOWS... One hold DL, the other COSTCO card! :^)
Consnone that I have run across in the 2 wks using it.
By Leslie
TN
June 30, 2017
Big Skinny Wallet
This is my third Big Skinny wallet. They are lightweight and meet my needs in terms of holding my cards, and fit easily in my purse.
By Joan
Hunt Valley,MD
June 27, 2017
FInally, a lightweight wallet!
THis wallet is so lightweight it feels like you forgot to put it in your purse. I would like to see another large bill pocket, but not sure you could do it. JUst amazing how lightweight!
By Susie
Boston, MA
June 27, 2017
Light and Durable
Love the Big Skinny wallet. It holds a lot and is durable and waterproof. I goes hiking, boating and golfing and takes up minimal room. Best of all it is lightweight. I bought the credit card case before, but it didn't hold a lot of money- this one does. I highly recommend it.
By Miko
Kailua, Hawaii
June 18, 2017
Love it.
Love the wallet. This is my second one. Thought I lost the first one so I ordered the second one. Will have it as a back up. I really love how it stays skinny. My first wallet still looks good and I've had it for about 5 years. I just love it.
By Pamela Friermood
Zionsville, IN
June 11, 2017
LOVE this wallet!
Best thin wallet I have EVER owned! I carry many credit cards, insurance cards, reward cards, etc. They all fit, easy to access, the wallet remains thin, and I am happy!
By Claudia
Holmes Beach Florida
June 10, 2017
Finally Can Fit a Wallet in My Small Purse
I love using a small cross body purse to keep hands free on adventure outings to parks and museums--especially with grandchild in tow. Also, to prevent misplacing my credit cards (yes it has happened more than once), I prefer keeping cards and money in one wallet rather than transferring to organizer slots in various purses. Until I purchased the Big Skinny I found my small but thick folded wallet was awkwardly blocking small purse spaces. Problem solved. The Big Skinny is attractive, large enough to hold most of my cards and thin enough to slide into a small purse. A big bonus is the very reasonably price!
By Annie
Pennsylvanis
June 10, 2017
Very Nice
Nice item. Not heavy or bulky. Just wish it had a few more card slots.
ProsThin and light.
ConsNeeds few more card slots.
By Lisa
Des Moines, IA
June 9, 2017
Perfectly skinny!
I love this wallet, it feels comfortable in my hand, it's so skinny, even with all my credit cards in it (some slots I have extra cards in). Takes almost no space in my purse, and it's so attractive!
ConsI could use a couple more credit card slots, but otherwise it's great!

Page 1 of 6
1




Big Skinny Corp., 2004 - 2018. ™ © All Rights Reserved. Nothing on this website may be used or reproduced without permission from Big Skinny Corporation. Yes, our Harvard-trained lawyers are litigious-loving gunslingers so don't mess with Big Skinny.